Kasey Hahn LNC soccer

Kasey Hahn is the South Fork 2A Offense Player of the Year after scoring 24 goals for the state runners-up.

Lake Norman Charter swept the individual South Fork 2A awards in girls soccer amid their unbeaten season in the conference.

Junior midfielder Kasey Hahn was named Offensive Player of the Year after scoring 24 goals and recording as many assists for the state runners-up. Kirsten Brady, a sophomore, was the South Fork Defensive Player of the Year. Aided by Brady’s play, the Lady Knights did not allow a goal in conference play and only 12 all season. And Brady scored 10 goals, all of which game off penalty kicks.

Chioma Asiegbunam

Chioma Asiegbunam is the South Fork Sprinter of the Year in a year when she was a four-time conference champion.

LNC shortstop Jenna Carter was given the conference’s Outstanding Offense Award for her performance on the softball team. The senior had a .574 batting average with 10 extra-base hits, 23 runs scored and 13 RBIs.

In a season when she set a school record for the 100 meters, Chioma Asiegbunam is the Sprinter of the Year. She was a four-time conference champion this spring, taking gold in the 100 and 200 meters, as well as the 4X100-meter and 4X200-meter relays.

Gaining coach-of-the-year honors while winning South Fork titles were David Crutchfield (girls soccer) and Eric Johnson (boys golf).

Here are the rest of the Lake Norman Charter Athletes to gain all-conference honors.


Drew Gugino

Max Doherty

Boys Golf

Ian Johnson

Carter Busse

Ben Bailey

Jace Arko

Coach of the Year: Eric Johnson

Girls Soccer

Offensive Player of the Year: Kasey Hahn

Defensive Player of the Year: Kirsten Brady

Ayden Yates

Olivia Haraldsson

Kaela Rassenberger

Coach of the Year: David Crutchfield



Outstanding Offense Award: Jenna Carter 


Boys Tennis

Raghav Sriram

Kyle Fitzsimmons

Tré Thorne


Boys Track & Field

Melvin Harris, Jamari Chavis, Avery Scott and Jaden Goodman (4X100m relay)

Goodman, Harris, Chavis and Riley LePrell (4X400m relay)

Goodman (400m)

Scott (triple jump, 200m)


Girls Track & Field

Sprinter of the Year: Chioma Asiegbunam


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.